Uba Sani of the APC wins the governorship election in Kaduna State with 730,002 votes.

Uba Sani, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in Kaduna, was declared the winner of the state’s gubernatorial election on Monday night, March 20.

According to the state Returning Officer, Professor Lawal Suleiman Bilbis, who made the announcement, Sani received 730,002 votes to defeat Isa Ashiru, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, who received 719,196 votes.

“Senator Uba Sani having scored the highest number of valid votes and met the requirements of the law, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected,” Bilbis said.

He said the Labour Party (LP) candidate recorded 58,283 votes while the Nigerian Peoples Party (NPP) candidate got 21,405 votes.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button